The Arab World


The Arab World spans 4000 miles.
The Arab World consists of 22 Arabic-speaking countries including:
Algeria (Algeirs)
Bahrain (Manama)
Comoros Islands (Moroni)
Djibouti (Djibouti)
Egypt (Cairo)
Iraq (Baghdad)
Jordan (Amman)
Kuwait (Kuwait City)
Lebanon (Beirut)
Libya (Tripoli)
Mauritania (Nouakchott)
Morocco (Rabat)
Oman (Muscat)
The Palestinian Territories (Ramallah)
Qatar (Doha)
Saudi Arabia (Riyadh)
Somalia (Mogadishu)
Sudan (Khartoum)
Syria (Damascus)
Tunisia (Tunis)
United Arab Emirates (Abu Dhabi)
Yemen (Sana’a)

All of these countries are members of the Arab League.
The Arab world stretches from the Atlantic Ocean in the west to the Arabian Sea in the east, and from Mediterranean Sea in the north to the Horn of Africa and the Indian Ocean in the southeast.
It has a combined population of approximately 340 million inhabitants.

To download this text click here: The Arab World.pdf

The Arab World Video

Rags to Riches: The Arab World and Beyond

How well do you know the Arab World?

Click this Link and find out.

(Requires Adobe Flash Player)

Now try this one:

Rags to Riches: The Arab World


(Requires Adobe Flash Player)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.